Website or Resource Suggestions
We love reviewing new sites that are useful to our readers and the DIY community as a whole! Please understand that we manually review and verify every site that is submitted, so it may take a while to get to yours. We are very selective in which sites are included to our DIY Directory.
If you would like a priority submission review, please check the appropriate field on the suggestion form, and we will contact you with further information. Priority reviews cost a one-time charge of $29 and the fee is non-refundable unless your site is not allowed in the directory. All priority reviews are completed within 2 business days.
[tab: Standard Suggestion Form]
Standard Suggestion Form
Standard suggestions are put into our editorial review queue and processed in the order they are received, and may take several days or weeks, depending on the backlog. If you prefer, we offer a priority review, which guarantees 2 business day turnaround.
[tab: Priority Suggest]
Priority Suggestion Form
Priority suggestions are placed in the front of the editorial review team immediately, and processed within 2 business days.
After you complete the information in the form below, you will be redirected to our Paypal payment screen to complete the $29 one-time payment.
What Do We Look For in a Resource?
The review process we follow at DIY Reviews, includes, but is not limited to, the following areas:
- Does the resource site have DIY content and is it relevant to our visitors?
- Is the DIY content unique or copied from elsewhere?
- Is the site already listed in a different section? (If so, we simply evaluate the categorical submission)
- Is the site completed? (We do not accept under-construction pages)
Terms and Conditions of Inclusion
- Inclusion is not guaranteed, even if you chose priority review submission.
- Sites not approved will be refunded if not allowed in the DIY resource directory
- All links are checked once each month to make sure no dead sites remain in the directory
- inclusion can be revoked at anytime, if your site changes its content, or the webmaster staff feel it is no longer a good fit for our visitors.